The official announcement from Going.com founder, Roy Rodenstein, is pasted below: So, Going.com is getting toasted and tossed into Moviefone and Patch.  I don’t think Going will be missed by many, as that is primarily why it is being shut down.   The whole idea of the site was to post events, and then have people RSVP to them.  To me it just looks like one great big advertisement listing service – something I could do much easier on Facebook, craigslist, Foursquare, or really anywhere.  It just never really took off, and AOL didn’t exactly promote it much after the acquisition.  Say goodbye to Going.com, if you are member you have until May 1st to pull any data that you want to backup. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Going com is Going Away - 8Going com is Going Away - 37