Funny WiFi addresses [sic] are the new funny answering machine messages. You all remember when answering machines came out, right? Or at least you’ve seen this episode of Seinfeld? In an era when no one uses the phone anymore (except telemarketers and Robo callers), the wireless network SSID is where you can share your punnery with random neighbors and passers-by. The Reddit thread led to some absolute gems which I’m pretty sure you can steal for your own amusement. Here are some of my favorites: Bonus: If you have a multiband router, you can have multiple SSIDs!  Here are some good one-two punch jokes:

MostlyHarmless and Don’tPanicLANdo Calrissian and LAN SoloWayneManor and TheBatCaveThis LAN is My LAN and This LAN is Your Lan

What’s your SSID? Share your funnies in the comments! That’s hilarious. My SSID has been ERROR for a long time. Confuses people who come over all the time. ;) Brent Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Friday Fun  30  Funny WiFi SSIDs for Your Wireless Network - 43Friday Fun  30  Funny WiFi SSIDs for Your Wireless Network - 11