Today we watched as Firefox 9.0 was made available on different download sites around the web. And is now available now for download on the official Mozilla website. Mozilla is officially announcing and pushing the update tomorrow. There isn’t anything different graphically in the user interface in this release. Mozilla touts this version of Firefox will improve JavaScript performance by 20 –30 percent.

I downloaded it on my Windows 7 system and it seems to have more zip than previous versions. More testing is still in order though. For more, check out Mozilla’s release notes. What do you guys think? Leave a comment and let us know.

Others on my computer still run F/F as their favourite browser because it has one feature that IE9 does not have, and that’s the option of creating seperate profiles, which can be a life saver when F/F inevitably becomes corrupted! So I have the best of two worlds – IE for me and F/F for the missus and kids, who invariably have a habit of reaking havoc with F/F add-ons and the like. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Firefox 9 0 Now Available for Download - 33Firefox 9 0 Now Available for Download - 91